Art Exhibit

Yesterday, my hubby and I went to see an awesome art exhibit, Breathing Space, recent collages by Zoja Forsburg, at the AFA Gallery (514 Lackawanna Ave. Scranton, Pa).  Please, if you get a chance, go and see this exhibit. As I have said before, collage art is really a broad spectrum of styles and materials interpreted by the artists in a myriad of ways and this artist’s use of natural materials, fabric and odds & ends, arranged with such a talented eye for color, style and texture will just blow you away! I want to be Zoja when I grow up!!! =) Vist the AFA Gallery’s website at www.artistsforart.com

2 Comments »

  1. Bonnie Gogolski Said:

    I checked out AFA Gallery’s website. I’ll do it again when I have more “browsing” time. Some really amazing pieces of art. I especially like the colorful paintings.

  2. They feature some amazing local artists. You need to attend some of the exhibits. You will be so impressed that there is such a pool of creative tlent in this area.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment