Travel Collage…….

Travel Collage

Travel Collage

This piece was inspired by my son’s classic Willies truck and some antique ephemera in the form of a map of New York and a National Defense brochure. My son loves that old truck and when I photographed it, I could see why. It is such a beauty. And when I put it in this composition, it was just the perfect object to team up with a travel theme along with the old maps, etc!  The map and brochure were the results of a “dumpster diving” effort when a Great Aunt passed away and the family cleaned out her “Mom & Pop” store!! I loved that little store and I hope this collage serves as an homage to Wegge’s store!! Aunt Florence & Uncle Eddie…this one is for you!

Leave a Reply

