My life in pictures collage

my life in pictures collage

my life in pictures collage

 This all started with a “down” day when I gave myself permission to make bad art…any art! I did a painting of red flowers in a blue vase in acrylics on canvas board. It was bad. About a week later, I decided to go at it with my art stamps and gel medium and anything else that felt right. The stamped impression in the right hand corner says “my life in pictures” it’s by Inkadadinkado as is the one stamped on the vase of the dancers in silhouette. I followed the lines of the flower stems with Pizazz ribbon yarn by Caron. The stamp of the face (also by Inkadinkado) and the Bird in Cage image by Hero Art are two of my very favorite art stamps and I love using them in my art.   I still have to put some accents on the vase because I covered over the original painting with  blue tissue paper. This was one good evolution for a bad art day piece, wouldn’t you say?!

Leave a Reply

