Order in the Studio…

Purged peg board

Purged peg board

Well today I decided I just had to start re-organizing some parts of my studio as there was just no space to put finished work so I could actually get at it, let alone see it!! My peg board had become the dumping ground for anything without a home…whether I needed the object or not. So that seemed like the best place to start. I literally purged three quarters of that peg board and freed up space to put up a few shelves and a wire cable so now I have plenty of room to store or display finished work. I then took my seasonal porch decorations off of the trellis and put wire cable across that also for more space to hang art. The decorations can live in a box in the furnace room just as nicely. I still have more purging that I can do in the studio but this was a great start! Studio trellis

Leave a Reply

