The Help…

Wow!, Wow!, Wow! That’s my review of “The Help“, a novel by Kathryn Stockett. As a first novel, she has sure hit one out of the ballpark with this story. As a naive “Yankee”,with no first hand knowledge of life in the deep South in the early 60’s, I found myself holding my breath through half of this book. I could smell the fear, feel the tension understand the dread of the brave maids and the woman who dared to help them tell their stories!!.  Whew…I feel as if I’ve just been on a roller coaster ride. This is an awesome story. Don’t miss it.

2 Comments »

  1. Debby Singleton Said:

    I’ve been looking for a new read now that business has slowed a mite bit….I’ll pick this one up while I’m out today. Your art is fab!

  2. Please let me know your opinion after you read it. Wish you could be here next Friday for the show. Let me know next time you’re in the mountains and I’ll give you a private showing…=)


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

