Time Line

Time Line

This latest collage is done on a mellow gold acrylic background. I have saved old watches for many years with the intention of doing “something” with them one day. I learned how to take the backs off them and then I  just used the parts I wanted. I found a new, easy to use glue by Gorilla Glue that comes in a small squeeze container and secured the parts to the ribbon and canvas board with it. I also attached two jewelry elements I purchased in AC Moore that look like decorative old pocket watches. I placed the piece in a deeper collage frame because of the dimensional quality of it. I like the way it came out.

2 Comments »

  1. opoetoo Said:

    i like it but it makes me feel like im really late for something or maybe forgot something important .

    • theartfulcodger Said:

      But the good thing is that it DOES make you think! =)


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

